Are people in my generation stupid?

Discussion in 'The Drivers Seat (Chit-Chat)' started by RJF's Red Cummins, Nov 8, 2005.

1. RJF's Red Cummins

RJF's Red Cummins TRC Staff Moderator

Media:
    Albums:
    In the last few weeks I've had some of the worst experiences with people my age when it comes to customer know how and curtesy.

1. I go to Autozone and ask for a sealed beam square headlight, three prong. The young girl asked if I was talking about the small bulbs that you screw into the lamp assembly on the newer vehicles. I said "no, a large square sealed beam headlight for an older vehicle." She then proceeded to ask me again if I was looking for the small new style bulbs. :rolleyes: She then needed the manager to ask what I was talking about.....:popcorn:

2. I go to Napa and ask for Helicoil. The pinhead behind the counter asked what it was and then said they didn't carry something like that. Also, without a "customer voice"...just "um no...we don't have that." I then ask the manager and he asked me what size I needed.:rolleyes:

3. Last night I go to Taco Bell. I walk up to the register and the kid behind the counter doesn't even aknowledge me and walks away as I'm going "excuse me!" in the back ground. A second pinhead comes back and just stands there and stares at me. :confused: I then finally say "I'll take a yada yada.." and he muffles my order back to me along with my total. When I said "Huh? How much?" He pointed to the little LCD screen on the back of his register with an annoyed look on his face.

WHAT IS WITH PEOPLE! They act like they don't even care about their job, the company that writes their check, or especially the customer that keeps their employer in business!

And.....if you are going to hyer somone to work at the counter of an auto parts store.....MAKE SURE THEY KNOW AT LEAST SOMETHING ABOUT AUTO PARTS! Not to mention a little bit of people skills while they are at it.