Why do Hotshot?

Discussion in 'Hotshot Hauler' started by SUB602, Sep 19, 2008.

1. SUB602

SUB602 New Member

I am new to towing anything really, but i love big trucks I.E. Tractor Trailers/Dually Trucks. Probably too much BJ & the Bear and Smokey and the Bandit when i was little.:doah:

Anyway Hot Shotting has peak my interest in maybe doing it after i retire, but all i read here is that its not worth it. If Hot Shotting is such a PITA then why do so many people do it?

2. Mr. Big Ram

Mr. Big Ram Well-Known Member

All depends on what you want to get into hauling. Cars work for some, some people won't touch them. Where are you located? Check out www.hotshothauling.com Sign up and ask away, nothing but hotshotters there. Have my 40' gooseneck trailer up for sale if interested.

Last edited: Sep 20, 2008
  3. SUB602

SUB602 New Member

I am in Phoenix, but not really planning on getting into it any time soon. I just read alot of these threads and when anyone shows interest in getting into the field it seems like everyone starts saying NO dont get into it its not worth it, they dont pay enough per mile, insurance is too high. So i posed the question if the industry is sooo bad why do it?

4. LOUDandPROUD

LOUDandPROUD Well-Known Member

I see what your saying, I dont have an exact answer for you but take a look at it like this. For some guys, a job is a job. Others, its the only thing they can do and keep their sanity. Or its like an old timer once told me about working in radio; radio is either a disease or a passion... What is hotshot hauling to some of you die hards out there? A disease or a passion? :rolleyes:

5. tosch88

tosch88 Active Member