Ford Diesel folks report in!

Discussion in 'Ford Powerstroke 6.0' started by Shaggy, Mar 2, 2005.

1. Shaggy

Shaggy TRC Staff Moderator

Media:
    Albums:
    If the Ford diesel owners could just make a quick introduction of themselves when they join up, that would be great. What's your name, what do you drive and what are you haulin? :D

I'm Evan, I have the truck in my sig currently on order, it is intended to haul the other truck in my sig.waytogo I'm new to Fords and diesel pickups, I've had a mini-diesel for a few years now, an '03 Jetta TDI that I bought new in Dec '03 and currently have 61k miles on (200 mile daily commute).

Also, if you don't mind my asking, how did you find www.towrig.com?

2. XSSIV

XSSIV New Member

Hey, my name is Anthony. I currently on the market for a a Ford Powerstroke 4x4 Crew Cab SRW Lariat. I'm debating of waiting a few months and ordering the 06 model year.

Shaggy, what is the 6 speed configured like on the Fords? Is it a long stick coming up from the floorboards, or is there a console?

Thanks

3. Shaggy

Media:
    Albums:
    The 6 speed comes out of the floor on a big long stick. A short shift kit is available though, which I plan on getting since it supposedly makes the throw significantly easier to manage.

4. XSSIV

XSSIV New Member

Thanks Evan. OK, I've decided I'm going to order an F250 4x4 CC SRW PSD Lariat for the 2006 model year. They open up the orders in a few weeks. waytogo

A little more about me. My family has had several diesel cars, European, but this is my first diesel truck. I'll initially tow a 96 Impala SS and trailer that I show and race, and, eventually future project cars. Perhaps a boat too in the future. Other uses will be taking my family camping and travel throughout the western US with off-road.

This new diesel technology is really facinating. Engine technology and building is a serious hobby of mine I and I look forward to building some more power into the PSD.